Thirty Years of Dalrymple Awards for Off-Off Broadway

Thirty Years of Dalrymple Awards for Off-Off Broadway

Since 1986, James Jennings and the American Theatre of Actors – a prominent part of the off-off Broadway movement – have presented the Jean Dalrymple Awards for Off-Off Broadway performance; the first award to represent the works and workers of off-off Broadway.
The Dalrymple Award is named for Jean Dalrymple, a theater patron and producer who initiated the effort to recognize Off-Off Broadway performances in 1984. Two years later, James Jennings sponsored the first Dalrymple Award, making this year, the 30th Anniversary. 

This year’s event will be presented on 

Wednesday, November 30

Cocktails at 7:00

Dinner directly after at 7:30 p.m.
and the Awards Show at 8:30 p.m.



234 W 44th St, 

New York City, 

on Wednesday, November 30. 

The Gil Ancowitz Award, named for a prominent member of the ATA Board of Directors, will also be given.

Twenty-Two members of the off-off Broadway community (picked from more than 300 eligible nominees) will receive awards that night.

tn-500_ataaielloLast year, Danny Aiello received a special award for his years of dedication to the American theatre, from James Jennings in the same year that one of the ATA theatres was renamed the John Cullum Theatre with Mr. Cullum present for the ceremony.

Public announcement of the winners will take place directly after the ceremony.